The honest math.
How MakeRoll's pricing and policies stack up against the other AI clippers, from their public pricing pages. We keep this page current. If you spot a change, tell us and we'll update it.
What MakeRoll commits to
One meter: source minutes
Exports never metered on paid plans
No watermark on any paid plan
Clipping included, never an add-on
MakeRoll vs Opus Clip, Vizard and Submagic, side by side
| MakeRoll | Opus Clip | Vizard | Submagic | Klap | Munch | 2short.ai | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | €15/mo · 600 min | $15/mo · 150 min | $29/mo · 600 min | $19/mo · 15 videos (≤2 min) · AI clipping +$19/mo extra | $29/mo · 100 clips ($14/mo billed yearly) | $38/mo · 500 min | $9.90/mo · 5 hrs analysed · 60 min of fast exports |
| Price per source minute | €0.025 | ~$0.10 | ~$0.05 | n/a (per-video caps) | n/a (priced in clips) | ~$0.076 | ~$0.033 |
| Free plan | 1 video up to 1 hr / mo, full AI + editor, 720p, kept 7 days | 60 min/mo, watermarked, clips expire in 3 days | 60 min/mo, 720p, watermarked, 3-day storage | 3 videos/mo, ≤1 min 30, watermarked | None (paid plans only) | None (7-day trial) | 30 min of analysis / mo |
| Watermark on paid plans | Never, on any paid plan | No, since the $15 Starter tier | No | No | Not stated on their pricing page | Not stated on their pricing page | No |
| Your files if you cancel | Kept a week after you cancel; anything you exported is yours for good | Projects unreachable 3 days after the subscription ends | Kept 28 days after the subscription expires | Per-video model, no minutes pool | Not stated on their pricing page | Not stated on their pricing page | Not stated on their pricing page |
| AI clipping | Included in every plan | Included | Included | Paid add-on (+$19/member/mo) | Included | Included | Included |
Competitor figures from their public pricing pages as of . Detailed comparisons: vs Opus Clip · vs Vizard · vs Submagic · vs Klap · vs Munch · vs 2short.ai